The much awaited draws for the World Cup to be held in Brazil came yesterday with the 32 nations knowing their opponents.
After the mumbo jumbo of the pots and the weird pot X, 8 groups emerged with some exciting and power nations squaring up against each other in same group.

Below are the groups

Group A:  Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon

Group B: Spain, Holland, Chile, Australia

Group C: Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan

Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy

Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras

Group F: Argentina, Bosnia, Iran, Nigeria

Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA

Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, Korea Republic

For now we can only salivate at the fixtures till we get to Brazil proper in June 2014.