With the World Cup less than 100 days to go, Super Eagles Technical Adviser have invited 28 players for Nigeria’s friendlies against Poland and Serbia.

Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi makes the list alongside England based trio of Victor Moses, Kelechi Iheanacho and Wilfred Ndidi.

Other regulars like Captain John Mikel Obi, Odion Ighalo, Ogenyi Onazi, Leon Balogun, William Ekong and Ahmed Musa made the list.

Joel Obi and Kenneth Omeruo will make their return to the Super Eagles while Junior Ajayi joins from Al Ahly.

There were rooms for home based duo of Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Gabriel Okechukwu who featured in the CHAN 2018. Stephen Eze also makes the team based on his performance in CHAN.


Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa)

Defenders: Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Tyronne Ebuehi (Ado Den Haag, The Netherlands); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England); Elderson Echiejile (Cercle Brugge KSV, Belgium); Brian Idowu (Amkar Perm, Russia); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa FC, Turkey); Stephen Eze (Lokomotiv Plovdiv, Bulgaria)

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Las Palmas, Spain); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Joel Obi (Torino FC, Italy)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai, China); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Junior Ajayi (Al Ahly, Egypt); Gabriel Okechukwu (Akwa United)

Nigeria will play Poland on the 23rd of March. They will face Serbia four days later.