Head Coach Salisu Yusuf on Tuesday released his final squad of the Super Eagles B for the 5thAfrican Nations Championship starting in Morocco next week. The final list was released by the NFF.

Enyimba’s new goalie – Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Kano Pillars midfield star – Rabiu Ali and last season’s top scorer Anthony Okpotu made the 23 man list. Akwa United’s new signing Sunday Faleye who dazzled for Shooting Stars last season made the final list.

There was also room for late invitee Ikouwem Udoh from Enyimba. His inclusion made it five Elephants going to Morocco.

Surprises include the omission of any player from MFM FC who finished 2nd in the league last season. Suraj Ayeleso also missed the cut despite finishing with the most clean sheets (15) last season.

Full List

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Oladele Ajiboye (Plateau United); Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC)

Defenders: Osas Okoro (Rangers International); Daniel James (Plateau United); Kalu Orji Okogbue (Rangers International); Ikouwem Utin (Enyimba FC); Abdullahi Musa (Wikki Tourists); Timothy Danladi (Katsina United); Ifeanyi Nweke (Kano Pillars); Stephen Eze (Kano Pillars)

Midfielders: Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars); Augustine Oladapo (Enyimba FC); Ekundayo Ojo (Sunshine Stars)

Forwards: Emeka Atuloma (Rivers United); Anthony Okpotu (Lobi Stars); Eneji Moses (Plateau United); Ibrahim Mustapha (Enyimba FC); Emeka Ogbuh (Rivers United); Sunday Faleye (Akwa United); Nura Muhammed (El-Kanemi Warriors); Okechukwu Gabriel (Akwa United).

The team will play their first match against Rwanda on Monday 15th January, 2018. We wish them the best as they hope to win the title for the 1st time.