Ivoiren midfielder, Yaya Toure, has been named the 2014 CAF African footballer of the year.

The Manchester City big man becomes the first player to win the award 4 times in a row. The bulky midfielder defeated Vincent Enyeama of Nigeria and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon to the Award.

Other awards include:
African Player of the Year (Based in Africa): Ndombe (DR Congo)
Women’s Player of the Year: Asisat Oshoala
Men’s National Team of the Year: Algeria
Women’s National Team of the Year: Nigeria
Referee of the Year: Papa Bakary Gassama (Gambia)
Club of The Year: ES Setif
Most Promising Talent: Yacine Brahimi (Algeria and FC Porto)
Youth Player of the Year: Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria)
Coach Of The Year: Kheireddine Madoui (ES Setif)
CAF Team of the Year: Vincent Enyeama, Mehdi Benatia, Stephane Mbia, Kilitcho Kasusula, Kwadwo Asamoah, Fakhreddine Ben Youssef , Yaya Toure, Yacine Brahimi, Ahmed Musa, Asamoah Gyan, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang