The road to 2019 African Cup of Nations (AFCON) have been released by the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

The Super Eagles of Nigeria have been grouped in Group E along side South Africa, Libya and Seychelles in the qualifiers. There are 12 groups. The group winners and three second bests will join hosts Cameroon in 2019.

Since winning the 2013 edition, Nigeria have failed to qualify for two consecutive AFCON tournaments. The group looks pretty easy but South Africa will be the hardest opponent in the group. Recall that South Africa denied Nigeria a place in the 2015 tournament after a 2-2 draw on the final day in Uyo.

The qualifiers will begin in June 2017.